The board of advisors consists of personalities in publishing, journalism, and literature. Their responsibility is to advise the organisers in every respect, to set an agenda, and to support the symposium in kind.

Board members are:
David Goodhart (Prospect Magazine, London)
Isabel Hilton (ChinaDialogue, London)
Toby Mundy (Atlantic Books, London)
Emma Parry (Fletcher&Parry, New York)
Petra Pissulla (Dräger Foundation, Lübeck)
Steven E. Sokol (American Council on Germany, New York)
James Crabtree (IPPR, London)
and Lutz Kleveman (Host)

The symposium’s main sponsor, the Dräger Foundation, covers the participants’ travel expenses and the costs for boarding. Active in the field of international economic and social order, the Dräger Foundation supports the symposium as part of its social role as educator promoting intellectual exchange across borders and tackling topical and future-oriented subjects.
More information: